The United States Conference of Mayors has long recognized that our cities and our nation have been built, strengthened, and sustained by immigrants, that our cities are inclusive, multicultural centers reflecting core American values that foster economic prosperity and opportunity, and that our diversity and inclusion keeps us competitive and makes us strong.  The Conference’s comprehensive immigration policy includes a call for reforming our broken immigration system, providing Dreamers a pathway to lawful permanent residence and eventually citizenship, rebuilding and strengthening the United States Refugee Admissions Program, and making asylum accessible to those seeking refuge.

Other Immigration Issues


Laura DeKoven WaxmanDirector of Public Safety