U.S. Conference of Mayors & Verizon to Host Roundtable on Achieving Public Safety and Justice for All with Mayors of Chicago, Cincinnati and Tampa; CEOs of Walmart and Centene; and Former Philadelphia and Washington, DC Police Chief Charles Ramsey

October 26, 2020|

Roundtable is final in a five-part series entitled, “A National Discussion on Achieving an American Breakthrough: Mayors and CEOs in Conversation on Equity, Recovery and Growth” Washington, D.C. & Basking Ridge, NJ — On Tuesday,


Mayor' 2020 Vision for America: A Call to Action

Police Reform

Check out our detailed plan to reform policing and promote equal justice in American cities.

87th Annual Meeting

COVID-19 Resources

Our complete COVID-19 resource center for mayors and cities.

87th Annual Meeting

Upcoming Events

Check out upcoming virtual events and webinars we’re coming up on a wide range of topics.

87th Annual Meeting

Roundtable Series

Throughout the month of October, The Conference, in partnership with Verizon CEO Hans Vestberg, held a series of virtual roundtable discussions, featuring key mayors and prominent CEOs engaged in dialogue on some of the biggest challenges facing America’s cities.

Partner America

Partner America

Learn how the Mayor’s Small Business Initiative, Partner America, is helping thousands of small to medium-sized businesses throughout the United States.

United States Conference of Mayors and Nationwide Public Sector Retirement Program

Public Sector Retirement Program

The United States Conference of Mayors and Nationwide. As the endorsed sponsor administering 457(b) and 401(a) Defined Contribution Plans, Nationwide can help your city employees save with confidence.

Our Leadership

Greg Fischer

Mayor of Louisville


Columbia Mayor Steve Benjamin

Nan Whaley

Mayor of Dayton

Vice President

Francis X. Suarez

Mayor of Miami

Second Vice President

CEO and Executive Director Tom Cochran

Tom Cochran

CEO and Executive Director

The United States Conference of Mayors’ website is sponsored by U. S. Mayor Enterprises. Learn more.