Standing Committees

Task Forces

A Task Force is created by the President of the Conference to address individual issues requiring the immediate attention of a select group of mayors. Task Force recommendations are submitted to the organization as a whole and generally serve as the basis for Conference policy positions. A Task Force is not intended to serve as a permanent body within the organization. When a Task Force mission is completed, the issue it addressed usually is assigned to a permanent Standing Committee for continued monitoring; and the Task Force is disbanded.

Ex-Officio on all Task Forces:

  • Nan Whaley, Dayton, OH, President
  • Francis X. Suarez, Miami, FL, Vice President
  • Hillary Schieve, Reno, NV, Second Vice President