2019-2020 Business Council Co-Chairs & Steering Committee

Co-Chairs:

Javier C. Angulo
Director of Community Affairs,Public Affairs and Government Relations
Walmart
P.O. Box 13459
Los Angeles, CA  90013
(213) 256-8148
E-mail:  javier.angulo@walmart.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2015

Eugene N. Anderson
Senior Director
Industry Relations & External Affairs
SUEZ
461 From Road, Suite 400
Paramus, NJ  07652
(201) 750-3430
E-Mail: Eugene.anderson@suez-na.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2016

Immediate Past Co-Chair:

Amy (Curran) Velez
Marketing Executive
CGI Communications, Inc.
130 E. Main Street, 5th Floor
The Granite Building
Rochester, NY  14604
(800) 398-3029
E-mail:  amyc@cgicommunications.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2015

Steering Committee:

Charles Hales
Urban Planning Cross Sector Director
HDR
700 Washington Street, Suite 405
Vancouver, WA  98660
(971) 401-3481
E-Mail: Charles.Hales@hdrinc.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2019

Marina Leight
Vice President, Government Solutions
Signify
1050 K Street, N.W., #900
Washington, DC  20001
(916) 805-9427
E-Mail: marina.leight@signify.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2019

Avygail Sanchez
Vice President, Director of Political Affairs & Policy
Parsons Corporation
100 W Walnut Street
Pasadena, CA  91124
(626) 440-2075
E-Mail: avygail.sanchez@parsons.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2019

Nancy LeaMond
Executive Vice President, Community State &
National Affairs and Chief Advocacy & Engagement Officer
AARP
601 E Street, N.W.
Washington, DC  20049
(202) 434-2539
E-Mail: nleamond@aarp.org
Elected to Steering Committee in 2017

Tracey Hester
Senior Manager, Government Affairs
Target Corporation
1000 Nicollet Mall, TPN-1101
Minneapolis, MN  55403
(612) 761-1491
E-Mail: tracey.hester@target.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2017

Cris Turner
Vice President, Government Affairs
Dell Technologies, Inc.
440 First Street NW Suite 820
Washington DC 20001
(202) 674-2421
E-Mail: cris.turner@dell.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2019

Victor Bonett
Manager, Public Policy
Amazon
601 New Jersey Ave, NW Ste 900
Washington, DC  20001
(202) 442-2297
E-Mail: vbonett@amazon.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2017

David Goldwater
Vice President
Stantec Consulting
11320 Random Hills Road, Suite 240
Fairfax, VA  22030
(571) 298-8220
E-Mail: david.goldwater@stantec.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2018

Eyal Feder-Levy
CEO
ZenCity
Kibbutz Galuyot
Tel Aviv, Israel,
(347) 746-9913
E-Mail: eyal@zencity.io
Elected to Steering Committee in 2018

Tyrone Bland
Vice President, State & Local Government Affairs
Herbalife Nutrition
800 W. Olympic Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA  90015
(213) 745-0519
E-Mail: tyronebl@herbalife.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2018

Terri Broussard Williams
Vice President, Government Relations Director – Southwest Affiliate
American Heart Association – Southwest Affiliate
10900-B Stonelake Blvd., Suite 320
Austin, TX  78759
(512) 338-2405
E-Mail: terri.williams@heart.org
Elected to Steering Committee in 2018

Cynthia Stewart
Vice President
Municipal and Intergovernmental Affairs
International Council of Shopping Centers
555 12th Street, N.W., Suite 660
Washington, DC  20004
(703) 627-5168
E-Mail: cstewart@icsc.org
Elected to Steering Committee in 2018

Vikrum Aiyer
Vice President, Public Policy
Postmates
425 Market Street, Floor 8
San Francisco, CA  94103
(510) 468-9841
E-Mail: vikrum@postmates.com
Elected to Steering Committee in 2018

Contact Us

Geri PowellManager, Mayors Business Council
ph. 202-293-7330
e. gpowell@usmayors.org
Judy Reid
ph: 202-861-6736
e: jreid@usmayors.org