The United States Conference of Mayors Find a Mayor
Search; powered by Google
About The U.S. Conference of Mayors
About The U.S. Conference of Mayors | Organizational Leaders

National Conference of Democratic Mayors

About the Democratic Mayors

The National Conference of Democratic Mayors (NCDM) is a forum created in the 1970’s to give Democratic Mayors a place to reflect their own unique views and objectives as the leaders of American cities. The NCDM’s mission is to:

  • Serve as the structure through which Mayors who subscribe to the principles of the Democratic Party can communicate and promote the goals of the party as they relate to cities;
  • Act as a liaison between the nation’s Democratic Mayors, the Democratic National Committee and other Democratic Organizations; and
  • Create a political network of Mayors to affect local, state, and national elections and to aid in the reelection of incumbent Mayors who are members of the Democratic Party.


R.T. Rybak, President
Mayor of Minneapolis, MN

Brenda Lawrence, 1st VP
Mayor of Southfield, MI

John Marks, 2nd VP
Mayor of Tallahassee, FL

Ralph Becker, 3rd VP
Mayor of Salt Lake City, UT

Annise Parker, 4th VP
Mayor of Houston, TX

Stephanie Rawlings-Blake, Secretary
Mayor of Baltimore, MD

Frank Ortis, Treasurer
Mayor of Pembroke Pines, FL

Michael Nutter, National Finance Chair
Mayor of Philadelphia, PA